Home > Financial, Motivation, Personal Development > The Power of Thoughts

The Power of Thoughts

Good morning everyone,

I apologize for not posting on yesterday, I was literally swamped all afternoon. I had to teach a financial empowerment seminar, train some business partners, eat dinner with my wife, and provide some Christian counseling to one of the young guys at my church. All these task had to be done within 6 hours after a 9 hour day at work… 🙂

But no excuses, I should have made time to post on the forum. It’s a commitment I’ve made to our followers, and it’s a commitment I intend to keep… But enough about me, I would like to inform our readers of the series we will be discussing over the next week or two.

The series is regarding the power of thoughts… Proverbs 23:7 states, “For as a man thinketh in his heart, so is he…”, so this series will be based upon our thoughts about money! Everyday we will dive deeper and deeper into our thoughts about money, in hopes of finding the internal culprit (our flesh), and killing our dangerous thoughts regarding the purpose of money. Before we can talk about “tactics” to tame money, we must tame our minds from running wild! 🙂

Money no longer grows on trees, it grows from your thoughts, attitude, and habits regarding it’s meaning… Oh we’re going to go there… 🙂 But for now, I would like for you to comment on what you think money is meant for, and we will begin our journey tomorrow… Take care and God Bless!

  1. Charity
    December 28, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    I think that money is a tool or resource just like any other commodity but if you are uneducated on how to use the tool it can be a disaster. Can you imagine someone who has no clue what they are doing using a chainsaw? I can and that’s why I put my tool (money) into the hands of someone who knows how to properly use it. Someone who is trustworthy, someone who in fact went to school to study that exact tool. Someone like my husband :)!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

