Home > Financial, Personal Development, Scriptural Truths > Paradigm Shift #2 – OFFERING (Part 1)

Paradigm Shift #2 – OFFERING (Part 1)

Hello everyone, I would like to apologize for my absence from my postings.  I’m not a man of excuses, therefore I offer none.  I will say that my last 6 days have been bananas!  I don’t believe I’ve mentioned this before, but I’m currently an employee of Frost National bank in San Antonio, TX (Downtown).   I work in the internal audit department, and we have been auditing the Annual Financial Statements for 2010.  For the past 6 days, I have been working non-stop and it only motivates me to build my current businesses faster, so I can fire my boss one of these good ole’ days…  I’m totally not into the trading hours for dollars scenario, it’s just not my thing…  But enough ranting, let’s continue to work on our forward progressing mindset!

For the remainder of the week, I would like to discuss the powerful principle of paying offerings at your local ministry.  2 Corinthians 9:7, states that God loves a cheerful giver!  When it comes to the Kingdom of God, it’s always more blessed to give than it is to receive (Acts 20:35).  God was a giver, matter of fact the scripture states (John 3:16) that He gave His only begotten Son!  Now if I asked some of you to give (not loan 🙂) me $20, you’d look at me crazy 🙂!  But this is the problem!  We must come to a place where we get beyond the stronghold of mental lack in our lives.  Have you ever heard of the analogy where someone is clinching their fist so tight, as if they’re holding on to their hard earned money for dear life…  Though one side of the coin is that money is not leaving their pocket; the other side of the matter is that money is not coming in either!   Please don’t mistake my writings to mean that we shouldn’t be wise with the handling of our resources, but God wants to free us from the mindset of poverty!  We must acknowledge that God is sovereign and is in control!  We must remember that when we give unto His Kingdom, He is faithful and just to meet our every need!  All we have to do is trust in Him, and give cheerfully… You’ll began to notice God blessing everything you touch, and how good you feel after you’ve given to God from the goodness of your heart!

God wants to bless us richly, but we have to let go and let God!  And what better way than to give!  Now I’m a firm believer that giving is not just in the context of our financial resources, it also pertains to our time…  Let’s purpose in our heart to give God more!  More $$$, and more time!  God deserves it, and we owe it to ourselves, our church, and our community!  This practice will put you in the giving mode, which ultimately places you in the right posture to receive from God!  God never waste time blessing the work of idle hands (Proverbs 21:25), and I’m sure He won’t start now, so let’s start giving, let’s start helping others, and watch God open the windows of heaven in your life!

Assignment of the Day: If you’re not currently giving offerings to your local ministry and community, I dare you to start!  If you do these things already, I dare you too never stop!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

